Located on the western side of Lake Macquarie, we are part of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle.

All leaders and volunteers have current Working With Children Checks and have completed the Diocesan Safe Ministry Training course.  A course approved by the National Council of Churches (NCC) to ensure our visitors are in a safe environment.

Our church is on the corner of Cary St and Brighton Ave Toronto. (see map on right)

Our family activities are in the hall at the rear of the church.
There is generally plenty of parking on the vacant block to the east the church on Brighton Ave.

Paid Staff

Parish Priest: The Reverend Julie Turnbull – 4959 8108 (W) 4959 1106 (H)
Admin Assistant: Kate (Wed 10am-1pm Thurs 11am-2pm) 4959 8108

Volunteer Staff

Priest in Local Mission: The Reverend Loy Buckley 4959 8108
Admin Support: Martina – 49598108 (Tue 10am – 1pm)
Family Ministry Team Leader: Colin – 0414 634 463
Messy Church Coordinator: Richard – 0413 484 929
Tots ‘n’ Tunes Coordinator: Linda – 0419 985 268

Parish Management

Parish Council Resource Team

Rector Rev. Julie Turnbull 4959 1106
rev.julie@bigpond.com
Rector’s Warden & Parish Safety Delegate Ron Creighton 4959 3371
ronscreighton@hotmail.com
Church Warden and Parish Secretary Linda Carter 0419 985 268
l_carter@tpg.com.au
Church Warden Allan Taylor 4959 5884
allan@taylortechnology.com.au
PC Treasurer Richard Turnbull 4975 3292
pctreasurer@torontoanglicans.org.au
Missions Secretary Susan Shotter 0427 686 025
smshotter@gmail.com
Member Bruce Macfarlane 0448 412 321
bruce_macfarlane@bigpond.com
Member Delma Lye 4959 8159
d-m-la@westnet.com.au
SUPPORTING THE MISSION OF THE PARISH

Mission Action Team

Team Leader
The Reverend Julie Turnbull

Liturgy and Worship
The Reverend Julie Turnbull

Community Care
The Reverend Loy Buckley

Community Links
Ernie Bentham

Family Ministry
Colin Brownhill